Answer to prayer

The inauguration of my new life

Between many years ago, and Feb 2011 I would reflect upon my life, I knew what I was supposed to do, at least I thought I did, I knew I was meant for more than I was experiencing, but didn’t have any one to guide me. As a child I was drawn to men who were my elder, thinking they were stable hoping to glean some measure of fruit to add to my life and at best they help keep me from slipping further into the abyss of life’s apathy, but they never had the words to provoke any fruit to grow, nor did they have quality seeds to plant. They all meant well, and only had good will at heart, but nothing to plant. Then once I was grounded in a stable Church was able to hear learn and converse with God my hearts desire to become more than myself. I was brutally honest with God and myself about my state of mind, and my utter ignorance about the worlds, His and this one.
My prayer was to be mentored, toward His goal and plan for my life. To be tied to some one and some thing that would plant good seed with patience and skill, working only to   best develop Gods best for me over the long haul, not just a spell.
I gladly now know see and feel, although feelings can be deceptive, that God himself has heard and answered this pray that I am to mentored by his chosen servants of this world to the furtherance of His. My prayer and His answer have meet. I have not arrived, I have only just begun the journey after years of groping blindly in the darkness of my own fallen yet redeemed state. The first fruit of this Journey is recognizing the ship that has docked at port for you, the knock at the door, whos there? Opportunity? Better yet, God best and perfect will for your life; is LIFE.

John10:10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

Now the great task, to obey the answer of mine own pray, God bless and help me to follow leadership in both worlds, this one and that one!

Let it begin with me James Coloma

 

One thought on “Answer to prayer

  1. Martha says:

    I love you… much more than words can describe… I am and will always be the encourager in your Journey. May the Lord abundantly bless you and may it all be for His honor and Glory.

Leave a Reply

